Tata Harrier is tata’s premium fice-seat SUV. It is the first car from the company to be builtTata Ha on a Land Rover platform and is also unique, as large Tata SUVs go, for its front-wheel-drive layout and monocoque construction. The Tata Harrier is only available in diesel-manual from for the moment, through automatic and petrol versions that are in works. A seven-seat version will also come by the end of 2019.


1:- Harrier XE                                                                                     Rs 13.0 lakh

1956cc, manual

2:- Harrier XM                                                                                   Rs 14.06 lakh

1956cc, manual

3:- Harrier XT                                                                                    Rs 15.26 lakh

1956cc, manual

4:- Harrier XZ                                                                                    Rs 16.56 lakh

1956cc, manual


The Tata Harrier has 1 Diesel engine on offer. The Diesel engine is 1956cc. It is available with the manual transmission, depending upon the variant and fule type the harrier has a mileage of 17.0 kmpl. The Tata Harrier is a 5 seater SUV and has a length of 4598mm, the width of 1894 mm and a wheelbase of 2744mm.

Tata harrier has front wheel drive, the four-wheel drive is not yet available, the braking system uses ventilated discs at the front, while the rear uses drums. The engine is the 2.0 ltrs. Multijet 16-value four-cylinder turbo diesel with common rail direct injection, variable-geometry turbocharger, delivering 140 horsepower and 350 Nm of torque. The same power plant is also utilized by the jeep compass in the Indian market. In the harrier, Tata motors use the commercial name ‘Kryotec’ for the engine instead. The transmission is a 6-speed manual.


The Tata Harrier introduces a new 8.8-inch touchscreen infotainment system equipped with Android Auto, the instrument cluster has a 7-inch TFT  display. Top trims are equipped with six airbags, ESP stability control, and traction control as standard. Three driving modes (Eco, City, and Sports) and a Terrain Response system (inherited from Land Rover) with three selectable modes (Normal, Wet, and Rough) are also on offer.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *